Where have I been


Some of you have begun to ask me –  what happened?  Where have you been David, I have missed my weekly Geek love and midlife crisis updates

Well the last few weeks have been quite a handful for me.  My tour life was taking a bit of a toll on my body, as I fought off a cold, so late feb and early march I began to slack off a bit

Then I was hit with a bit of a personal bomb,  My mother was diagnosed with Stage 4 Pancreatic Cancer, a non operable 3cm tumor had developd at the tip of her pancreas and had begun to matasize into her liver.

If you happen to see the recent news about Patrick Swayze, then you may know how serious this cancer is.

My attention of late has been, understandbly on my mother, and my family.

I will return to this blog – I want to –  I need to have something regular to focus back on.

Thanks to my friends who have offered their emotional support

Comments
3 Responses to “Where have I been”
  1. john harris says:

    I also have pancreatic cancer stage 3 inoperable. I will be praying for your mother.

  2. jonathan says:

    The teaching of the wise is a fountain of life, that one may turn away from the snares of death. Proverbs 13:14

    The fear of the Lord is a fountain of life, that one may turn away from the snares of death. Proverbs 14:27

  3. Kyron says:

    And I know I speak for all your friends (and those who consider you more like a kid brother) that we understand and are here for you if you need an ear to bend. Don’t hesitate to reach out.

    Hugs,
    Kyron

Leave a Reply

