Countdown Week 20 – This Mortal Coil


Its mid May –  and I am still on the road, still away from my family, during a particularly trying time at home.

I have always lived my life with the idea that there was plenty of time to do everything I want.    But now I know that is not the case.

I never thought that my mother wouldn’t be there for my wedding, to be a grandmother to my kids…

But like so many other things in my life, I chose small.  I managed to stay safe and surround myself with things I think I want. So why do I still want those things?

I never really thought I would be 36 years old and still single. But if you know anything about me you know I have a history of avoiding taking the next step.  Personally, professionally,  i just want things to be easy, I don’t know where this work ethic developed.  But it has made me a concilliator and a diplomat.

I can handle hard! – I am smart- scary smart sometimes, and because of it certain things came easy to me early in life,  and because of that I did not have to try as hard as others.  I never was challanged early….

I am looking for that great challenge!

Leave a Reply

