Crawling from the Wreckage – or just moving forward.


I think i see the light at the end of the tunnel…

Did you hear a train whistle?

Now, I don’t want to seem overdramatic.

I know my life is not “bad” per se. I have had fortunate to have had so many opportunties given to me.

I know that the only person who is responsible for any anxiety I feel is me, and outside of those people who have known me through my various incarnations, and known the me beneath it all, what I do and say here will not affect you much.

There is something about tracking one’s progress like this, in open forum tho that motivates someone like me to get off my ass, get in the game. By putting it here, you can call me on it. I am making a commitment to the universe, but really with myself

OK – I have 4 days off in a row. (it has been since Sept 2007 since that happened)

The writer in me wants out, so I plan on spending from tonight til sunday working on a 1st draft of a pilot script. 4 acts, 45minutes in length Single camera family drama, which I am currently calling “My Generation”

By the end of 2008 I want to try character work, so I plan on trying to write 3 spec scripts, for current shows.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

